top of page
Search
  • georginacolman76

Liver Detox Update

I can't believe I only have a week left before my liver detox is done, I have to say it has not been as bad this time round as last time. Could it be because the Taopatches have improved my daily life since I started them in July that I am in a much great place than I was last August when I did the detox or is it just because the second time is always easier especially if you lead a healthy lifestyle?! Whatever the case, I was expecting it to be much harder than it has been and aside from a few tough days the first week it hasn't impacted me. This is good news for anyone else who is halfway through their first 6 months and were putting off doing the 2nd detox. I know I was hesitant so have no fear, it will be okay (I hope).


A new discovery...


Firstly, hands up I was naughty because I was so excited to try something new that I forgot I was on a total sugar ban even non-refined stuff. However, I can tell you that my latest discovery is very tasty and came from The Unrefined Bakery I ordered the mixed pack of Flapjacks and Rocky Road bars - I've only tried the Rocky Road one so far but have to say it was really good. It ticks all the boxes - dairy free (vegan), gluten free and made with unrefined sugar. I highly recommend these if you are looking for something sweet to eat that won't make you feel too guilty afterwards. I am looking forward to trying their future products as I am sure they must have more in the pipeline. Anyway check them out, the postage is reasonable and they are worth trying.




It's a bit like Groundhog Day in our house, every day seems to be the same and both me and the husband are so looking forward to when lockdown eases so we can get out and see some other people and be cooked dinner in one of our local pubs. We are really lucky as where we live there are so many really lovely pubs, most of them cater really well for food intolerances as well.


The Vaccine


I guess we are all waiting for people to get vaccinated - which brings me onto a question I haven't yet answered. Will I take the vaccine when offered? I have no idea, this is because I avoid the flu jab. I was told by one of my neurologists that people with auto immune diseases should avoid it and so I have ever since. I've not had any relapses since late 2017 and the last thing I want is another one. I know the National Institute of Neurologists have said it's safe to take all the vaccines but they haven't said they guarantee it won't cause a flare up. They don't think it will and in most people it properly won't but I would hate to be one of the people it does impact. It's such a hard decision, the issue is the wider implications of not taking it - I don't want to be stopped from going places because I don't take it and that could be a reality. Will my neurologist provide an exemption certificate? Unlikely if they as a body have deemed it safe. So, I have to make a choice to take the risk or not take the risk and end up being unable to fly or go places that will stipulate you need to have had the vaccine. It's such a difficult decision, I am torn. If it was just the risk of covid I wouldn't take it - as I take so much vitamin D and believe that is a great barrier but it's the other consequences of not having it that make the decision difficult to make. I think for now I will wait and see what happens, perhaps by the time I am offered it there will be more data on people with MS who have taken it, so I can base my decision on more facts.


Think I am going to struggle exercising today as it's my stepson's 18th tomorrow so we are celebrating with him tonight as he will be with his mum tomorrow evening. Hence it will be an evening of game playing! Work has been manic the last couple of day and I made the mistake of not doing my exercise first thing and getting sucked into emails!


That's all for today will try and write more at the weekend but with not much going on in our lives currently there isn't lots to write about lol!!



72 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page